Hi, you are logged in as , if you are not , please click here
You are shopping as , if this is not your email, please click here

Nordic Walking for Beginners

Info

Course Information

Mixed group of adults nordic walking

Nordic Walking is much more than walking with poles! Join us for a social way to burn calories, tone the upper and lower body, improve fitness, while going easy on your joints.

Course Code

NBG-0118
Course Description

Our experienced instructor will find the correct poles for your height and teach you the correct technique. It’s great fun, friendly and don’t worry about your fitness level. You can take it at your own pace. As you’re outdoors you’ll feel the powerful and calming effects of being in nature, excellent therapy for the mind.

Please bring with you a comfortable pair of running shoes with a good thread or lightweight walking shoes. If the weather looks wet please bring waterproofs. Wrap up and wear gloves, hat and a couple of thin layers when it’s cold to start that you can easily remove as you warm up walking.

Nordic walking poles are provided.

This is an on going course delivered in 4 week blocks (10.30am -12.00 noon), you are welcome to keep attending our beginners classes for as long as you like.  Once you are ready you can move on to our Intermediate classes.

Dates

Wednesday 1 June - Wednesday 22 June

Wednesday 6 July – Wednesday 27 July

Wednesday 3 August – Wednesday 24 August

Wednesday 28 September – Wednesday 19 October

Wednesday 26 October – Wednesday 16 November

Fees

Each 4 week block costs £40 (£32 Members of Ness Gardens).

Suitable for

16+. Complete beginners or those with a little experience. Most fitness levels are welcome but you must be able to walk unaided and swing your arms freely.

 

StartEndPlaces LeftCourse Fee 
01/06/202222/06/20220[Read More]
06/07/202227/07/20220[Read More]
03/08/202224/08/20220[Read More]